Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Paypal Interface

  1. #1
    Member dmm2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 93 Times in 18 Posts

    Default Paypal Interface

    I am having a problem...none of the paypal items are posting. It just returns the default settings with NOTHING changed. What si going on?

  2. #2
    Member dmm2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 93 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dmm2020 View Post
    I am having a problem...none of the paypal items are posting. It just returns the default settings with NOTHING changed. What si going on?
    Just an update...NONE of the payment options are saving. Everything else works fine. Hopefully there is a fix for this. Rather frustrating to hit these kind of snags on paid for software though.

  3. #3
    Developer Greystoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 499 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    Hi,

    There is a known issue with this happening on some server with the standard osCommerce installation.

    If you add this line to your shop/admin/modules.php it should fix the problem.

    Add:

    PHP Code:
          reset($_POST['configuration']); 
    Before this:

    PHP Code:
            while (list($key$value) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS['configuration'])) {
              
    tep_db_query("update " TABLE_CONFIGURATION " set configuration_value = '" $value "' where configuration_key = '" $key "'");
            }
            
    tep_redirect(tep_href_link(FILENAME_MODULES'set=' $set '&module=' $HTTP_GET_VARS['module']));
            break;
          case 
    'install'
    It should now look like this:

    PHP Code:
          case 'save':
          
    reset($_POST['configuration']);
            while (list(
    $key$value) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS['configuration'])) {
              
    tep_db_query("update " TABLE_CONFIGURATION " set configuration_value = '" $value "' where configuration_key = '" $key "'");
            }
            
    tep_redirect(tep_href_link(FILENAME_MODULES'set=' $set '&module=' $HTTP_GET_VARS['module']));
            break;
          case 
    'install'

  4. #4
    Member dmm2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 93 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    This worked...thanks!

    What will you charge to write me a block of code that joins a member to a certain configurable group after an item is purchases in the cart.

    I am looking for a group user is automatically joined after status of order is completed.

  5. #5
    Member dmm2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 93 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    Getting same error when I try to "Install" checks in the payments module.

    I had this open at one time, but need to edit the address to mail the check. Except now, it has reverted back to "Install" mode and when I click "Install" it blinks, refreshes the screen and back to same ole install button.

    How do I fix this one?

  6. #6
    Developer Greystoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 499 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    Have you still got the above fix in the shop/admin/modules.php.

    This is the Check/Money Order, Payment Module and it was originally working.

  7. #7
    Member dmm2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 93 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    Yes, it was originally working, but for some reason is stuck on "Install" even though it's really already installed. I also noticed I got multiple entries in the configuration table for this. It does not seem to be "updating" existing entries, but rather "inserting" even though an existing entry in the config table exists.

  8. #8
    Developer Greystoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 499 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    PHP Code:
    reset($_POST['configuration']); 
    was entered twice in the modules.php

    Should have only been there once.

    This caused duplicate entries in the DataBase.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •