PDA

View Full Version : Translation Navbar



roberto
04-03-2012, 02:22
Hello,

How do I translate the links below the navbar?

Shop
My Account Cart Contents Checkout

Greystoke
05-03-2012, 16:31
You will need to edit the Plugin oscshop Hook Location process_templates_complete

Replace

$tablinks = '<ul class="floatcontainer">
<li><a href="osc_account.php">My Account</a></li>
<li><a href="osc_shopping_cart.php">Cart Contents</a></li>
<li><a href="osc_checkout_shipping.php">Checkout</a></li>
</ul> ';

With

$tablinks = '<ul class="floatcontainer">
<li><a href="osc_account.php">" . $vbphrase['vbosc_myaccount'] . "</a></li>
<li><a href="osc_shopping_cart.php">" . $vbphrase['vbosc_cartcontents'] . "</a></li>
<li><a href="osc_checkout_shipping.php">" . $vbphrase['vbosc_checkout'] . "</a></li>
</ul> ';


You will then need to add the phrase for each of the above to what ever languages you are using.
To do this go to your Admincp-> Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase

roberto
05-03-2012, 19:42
ok, thank you

roberto
07-03-2012, 22:41
Ok, I translate "My Account", "Cart Contents", "Checkout", is missing only translate "Shop"

Greystoke
08-03-2012, 00:34
Ok, in the Plugin oscshop Hook Location process_templates_complete

Replace


$template_hook['navtab_middle'] .= '<li'.$tabselected.'><a class="navtab" href="osc_shop.php">Shop</a>'.$tablinks.'</li>';

With


$template_hook['navtab_middle'] .= '<li'.$tabselected.'><a class="navtab" href="osc_shop.php">" . $vbphrase['vbosc_shoptab'] . "</a>'.$tablinks.'</li>';

You will then need to add the phrase to what ever languages you are using.
To do this go to your Admincp-> Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase

roberto
08-03-2012, 01:25
thank you, solved